Our Staff 2022-02-12T12:20:38+00:00

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Position Name Email
Principal Kevin Trewhella principal@matarau.school.nz
Deputy Principal Rachael Robertson rrobertson@matarau.school.nz
Assistant Principal + Lead Teacher Cambridge Programnme. Katie Donaldson kdonaldson@matarau.school.nz

Teachers

Room Year Name Email
1a 0/1 TBC – starting Term 3
2 1 Mrs Easterbrook measterbrook@matarau.school.nz
1 1 Mrs Alexander aalexander@matarau.school.nz
3 2 Mrs Gentil sgentil@matarau.school.nz
4 2 Mrs Baker cbaker@matarau.school.nz
5 3/4 Mrs Jongkind jjongkind@matarau.school.nz
6 3/4 Mrs Milicich kmilicich@matarau.school.nz
7 3/4 Mrs Ringrose sringrose@matarau.school.nz
8 5/6 Mrs Burgin rburgin@matarau.school.nz
9 5/6 Mr Pattison bpattison@matarau.school.nz 
10 5/6 Mr Johnson tlunn@matarau.school.nz
11 7/8 Mrs Gunson tlunn@matarau.school.nz
12 7/8 Mrs Donaldson kdonaldson@matarau.school.nz
13 7/8 Mr Crump/Mr Delemare acrump@matarau.school.nz

Support Staff

Position Name Email
Information Technology Kerry Sue Sullivan it@matarau.school.nz
Learning Support Co-ordinator Mrs Marvin jmarvin@matarau.school.nz
Learning Support /  Pastoral Care Mrs Williams jwilliams@matarau.school.nz
Te Reo Whaea Jo
Music Mrs Slykerman rslykerman@matarau.school.nz
ESOL Miranda Pol mpol@matarau.school.nz
Learning Support / Pastoral Support Julie Williams jwilliams@matarau.school.nz
Reading Recovery / Junior Diagnostics Mrs Broughton mbroughton@matarau.school.nz
Reading Recovery / Junior Diagnostics Rachael Robertson rrobertson@matarau.school.nz
Administration Ms Hannam admin@matarau.school.nz 
Administration Mrs Pol mpol@matarau.school.nz
Accounts Mrs Sinclair accounts@matarau.school.nz
Caretaker / Grounds Mr Gardner-Lee

Teacher Aides

Name Email Name Email
Mrs Langley mlangley@matarau.school.nz Jenny Crawford jcrawford@matarau.school.nz
Mrs Barnes mbarnes@matarau.school.nz Miranda Pol mpol@matarau.school.nz
Mrs Hannam phannam@matarau.school.nz Lisa Ryan lryan@matarau.school.nz
Mrs Wiegersma Mrs Hamilton